7 replies to this topic

#1 Nick Bullseye

Nick Bullseye

LB Mogul

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,909 posts

Posted 12 October 2017 - 01:15 PM

I do not know on which Thai airport this happens, but it is frightening.  Apparently it is the JetStar airliner, as you can see from the video. Your baggage gets "inspected" by the loading persons. Any comments?

http://www.facebook....37553786641916/

#2 Zoonie the Lazoon

Zoonie the Lazoon

LB Connoisseur

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,678 posts
  • Interests:Bog snorkelling, professional gambling, becoming a sybarite, cooking dogs, extreme ironing, waterboarding, squirrel hunting, dominoes, vexillology, yodelling, collecting milk bottles, catching pigeons, knobbing, flying kites, selling pegs

Posted 12 October 2017 - 01:38 PM

I used to work as a baggage loader at a UK airport. It was a fairly common practice by some of the more unscrupulous members of the ground staff (not me, of course!  B) ). 

#3 LazyJay

LazyJay

LB Lover

• Advanced Member
  • PipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Interests:managing my stable

Posted 12 October 2017 - 04:06 PM

Mini padlock - 69 baht

http://www.lazada.co...0.0.yqHIvB&ff=1

not having khun somchai go through your checked lugguge -  priceless

#4 xcom

xcom

LB Lover

• Member +
  • PipPip
  • 463 posts
  • Interests:Food

Posted 12 October 2017 - 05:52 PM

I used to work as a baggage loader at a UK airport. It was a fairly common practice by some of the more unscrupulous members of the ground staff (not me, of course! B) ).

my friend works at Heathrow airport loadinh suitcases and if anyone upsets his missus who works at baggage checkin then he throws their bags on different flights to different continents

i would not be against it if someone wants to go through my bag as its just a holdall and I travel light with pockets full of money and no hand luggage I'm more likely to get taken into a dark room and given 21 questions, it's just security